Customer Reviews

Reviews for Moody's Tire & Auto Service

The service here was great! They got me right in and had to send someone for tires. My vehicle was ready in a very timely manner. I definitely recommend these guys and Moody'so for service.
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 5, 2016
I experienced professional, quality and affordable service at Moody's today. This is a service center that understands that women come with brains!

Dan placed my car on the service rack and showed me the problem that the car dealership falsely advised was totally damaged, unable to provide lubrication & creating an immediate safety hazard.

The part was observed to be in the early stages of deterioration (judging from some leakage), but was effectively holding and dispensing lubrication as intended. Dan advised it would be safe to wait a while to replace.

Since Moody's provided the part & replacement at about 1/3 the cost quoted by the dealer (hundreds of $$$), I chose to go ahead and replace, knowing it would only get worse.

The part was the same type the dealer quoted since the dealer could not get the original part right away and they needed to go ahead with the work because it was, you know.... a safety hazard!!

The icing is that Moody's provided transportation to Target during the repair, where I got a phenomenal deal on kitty litter. Two great finds in one day...life is good! Go there, ask for Dan to help with your service needs!!!
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, Tennessee), October 25, 2016
Great response to call for road tire repair, should have been a little less costly for service call since not on highway, but it is what it is.. We couldn't have done it. Service man good.
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), May 11, 2016
I was very satisfied with the staff, work, and price for the job I had done. I will definitely go back to the Franklin store anytime I have an appropriate need.
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 6, 2016
Love this place. It feels like family!
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), April 30, 2016
Impeccable service.
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), April 30, 2016
I was very satisfied with the staff, work, and price for the job I had done. I will definitely go back to the Franklin store anytime I have an appropriate need.
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), April 27, 2016
Had a flat tire late in the day. I arrived about 4:45 PM right before they were to close. They checked the tire and it was ruined and I brought a new one. In/out in 15 minutes. Wow! Great service. Thanks Moody's.
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), April 26, 2016
Great Service
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), April 25, 2016
I've used Moody's for 30 years and every experience has been fantastic. I see no reason to go anywhere else.
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), April 24, 2016
In and out quick.
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), April 22, 2016
Great service
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), April 21, 2016
Told me my car did not have control arms tha was not tightened during an alliagment causing tire to wear and blowout. Dealership said that it had upper and lower control arms.
Recommended? Yes |  by (Brentwood, TN), April 20, 2016
Great, as always! Love this business and the way they treat their customers!
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), April 18, 2016
Prompt, thoughtful and outstanding
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), April 17, 2016
Ken was great he helped with a warranty issue that took some time and was willing to do it for me and i thank you for him
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), April 14, 2016
Great place to get your car worked on. Guys there are efficient and helpful. Highly recommend!
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), April 13, 2016
The man was awesome who came to fix my tire and was very professional
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), April 7, 2016
Always a good oul change but replaced my air filter without asking and charged me $25. That is excessive. Wont be coming back after 12 years of service.
Also had constant issues with brakes squeaking over the last 4 years that had replaced- twice- Always seems to somthing.
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), April 6, 2016
As usual Debbie and I were very pleased with the professionalism, fast and quality service.
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), April 5, 2016
Absolutely love Moody's Auto! The are trustworthy, friendly and hard working! Love a family owned and operated auto shop that you can always depend on for honesty and beyond fair pricing!
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), April 3, 2016
Wife curbed her car and blew out a tire. We are new to the area and I asked the AAA Drive ... Where should I go for tires? He suggested Moody's and I am glad he did. Got 4 fresh Goodyears, oil change, alignment and Free Lunch for a great price! These guys are Old School and know how to take care of a customer.
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), April 3, 2016
Very timely front end alignment.
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), March 30, 2016
Moody's has provided me with great service for over 40 years.
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), March 28, 2016
Thank you for taking care of my wife guys! That means a lot to me
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), March 28, 2016
Fast, friendly, affordable value. Always happy to do business here.
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), March 23, 2016
Just moved to town and have 4 cars with me. I was told the Moody's offers good service and prices and I could just send my wife to get things done. The first experience was a good one.
Thanks,
Jerry
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), March 20, 2016
I have been a Moody's customer for many years and I feel my car gets the same good service that a Moody's employee would get. Everyone is courteous and helpful.
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), March 18, 2016
We've been customers at Moody's for nearly 10 years, and we always love their service. Trustworthy, friendly, convenient, and affordable. Thank you Moody's for taking care of all of our various used cars over the years. We wouldn't go anywhere else!
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), March 17, 2016
Great, since 1964, for my family!
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), March 12, 2016
Superb coverage at the counter; speedy quote, timelines defined and competitive price. Gladly to have this be our new family services center for our cars. As newcomers from Carlsbad CA, it's good to have them in my corner
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), March 6, 2016
Honest, friendly, reliable! They make me feel like repairing my vehicle is important to them and that repairing it in a responsible manner is also important. That must be hard to do when they have SO many people to service. Thank you Moody's....special shout to RANDY HUNT! One of my favorite people in the whole world! Absolutely the BEST!
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), March 3, 2016
Randy Hunt did an outstanding job, helping me with a flat on my wife's Volvo. He is an asset without peer, you can be proud to have Randy on your check-in desk. Bob Terry
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), March 1, 2016
In and out in half hour for a slow leak in my tire. Couldn't have been more pleased.
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), February 29, 2016
Excellent service as always!
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), February 29, 2016
Very good. Repair fixed Randy at front desk is always great
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), February 24, 2016
severyone is always so friendly and helpful there...Randy is a long time friend and i enjoy seeing him when i come in...the work is done in a timely way and always with great results..it also seems to be a good value
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), February 19, 2016
Moodys always does a great job; never had a problem. I recommend Moodys 100%.
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), February 17, 2016
Efficient, friendly, and affordable!
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), February 17, 2016
I find that gateway is more trustworthy.
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), February 11, 2016
Fast and friendly service.
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), February 11, 2016
You can count on Moody's Tire & Auto for honest, reliable service however, because the shop is so busy wait times can be somewhat extensive.
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), February 10, 2016
They are honest and take things really serious. Moody's best place to go have your car fix. They all are very friendly and nice and can trust them. You all people should go there! As far I never have problem with Moody's. I will tell my friends go there.
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), February 10, 2016
Very honest and everything is fixed
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), February 7, 2016
GOOD FAST SERVICE, VERY REASONABLE PRICE.
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), February 4, 2016
I can always count on Moody's to do excellent & honest work! A dealership had given me a list of things that needed to be done to my vehicle and I came to Moody's to have them check it out. Turns out I didn't need two of the items done and the third, the rear brakes did need attention, but not at the overpriced amount suggested by the dealership! I left Moody's confident in the work that was done and knowing the price I was charged was fair.
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), January 23, 2016
Had a flat tire. Went and got a new one on. They were very nice and fast.
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), January 21, 2016
Everyone was so helpful and they saved me money (I was told elsewhere I needed an expensive part which I didn't). This was my first time using Moody's and I will use them in the future.
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), January 20, 2016
Always prompt and friendly and helpful. Have always felt like they treated me fairly as well.
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), January 20, 2016
Great Service. Great Price. Locally Owned. Customer Focused
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), January 15, 2016
Really appreciate the kindness and expertise of the mechanics at Moody's Tire & Auto. I always feel confident that my car is well taken care of when I have to take it in for service. I've never had any problems after it's been worked on. Thank you!
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), January 5, 2016
My family and I have been long time customers of Moody's in Franklin. I have recently moved to Brentwood and was thrilled to learn they had opened a new location in Cool Springs. I tried it out this past week and was extremely pleased with the service I received. Even though I did not have an appointment they squeezed me in while I waited. Mr. Moody himself took me out into the workshop area and showed/explained to me what was wrong with my car and gave me a couple of options including the prices. I greatly appreciated his honesty and he made the decision an easy one. He was patient and explained what they were going to do in a non-mechanic language that I could understand. I will continue to recommend Moody's to anyone who needs an honest opinion on their car and will definitely be a customer at their new Brentwood location.
Recommended? Yes |  by (Brentwood, TN), January 3, 2016
Randy Hunt is an incredible asset to Moody's Tire. He is ALWAYS courteous, helpful, friendly, and professional. He remembers customers' names and provides outstanding service. He has earned my trust and confidence.
I go to Moody's Tire because I know the work they do will be done right.
I applaud that this company places Bibles in the customer waiting area. This feature underlines the vision and values of this business.
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), January 1, 2016
Hands down the best service I have ever had. They go above and beyond to make sure you are happy and informed. I give them my highest recommendation!
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), December 31, 2015
Great price, great service!
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), December 31, 2015
I won't take my car anywhere else for tires, oil change, general maintenance. Been coming to Moody's for 15 years and always satisfied with service and fair prices. It's important to have trust in the people who work on your cars, and they've earned my trust. Glad they have a new location in Cool Springs. It's good to have options!
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), December 30, 2015
Good people, Great Service. Will have another car in next week.
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), December 30, 2015
I have used Moody's for many years and the service is always excellent. It is a business that is run with integrity and I have always felt that I could trust their judgment about my car.
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), December 23, 2015
even when they make a mistake, Jimmy Moody always does his best to fix it. Quality people!
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), December 21, 2015
Very much appreciated the in-depth look at the brakes while rotating the tires.....it produced a future need of rear brakes that would not have been noticed until later....always a friendly, knowledgeable, courteous staff.....
Thank you.
Mike Wright
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), December 19, 2015
Very quick response from counter guys. Fast service with getting my tire fixed. Thanks a million. Really appreciated the service.
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), December 18, 2015
they were really busy and I was still out of there within an hour
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), December 16, 2015
Our car tire picked up a metal object and was in danger of going flat. We brought it to the shop around 12:15 PM and it was ready by 2 PM. The charge was reasonable. Great to deal with the local folks!
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), December 14, 2015
I had a GREAT experience buying my Goodyear DuraTracs from Moody's. Mr. John priced them to me one weekend, he had to have them tracked down which I believe was by Jim Moody. They ordered them the following weekend after I stopped back by the store. The tires were delivered the next Thursday and installed the following Saturday. They all went the extra mile to sell me the tire that I had selected, not just the one that was easy for them to sell me.

When I showed up at 11:15 Saturday Dec 5 they were busy, (lined up to Dave Ramsey's as I heard it mentioned) I would have been fine coming back the following Monday but Mr Moody insisted they would get them installed that day AND they did! It took just over an hour which is faster than any other time I can remember when buying tires.

I had a great experience with Mr John and Mr Moody. My truck with 295,000 miles rides like new.

THANK YOU again for a great tire buying experience.
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, Tennessee), December 14, 2015
Service exceeded expectations. Fast and curtious!
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), December 13, 2015
Excellent service, friendly personnel!
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), December 12, 2015
As always, product and informed advice prevailed, however the service and timeliness were less than I've come to expect from Moody's. The tires I purchased were available as promised, but they couldn't be installed until the next day due to a short staff. The following day they had the same problem and we were really rushed to have the car ready as expected. Both this time and the recent purchase for tires for my husband's car the salesman promised to call us when things were ready, but they never did. Hopefully an expansion of the establishment is not a portent of reduced customer service, for which Moody's is known.
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), December 10, 2015
excellent customer service. very good pricing. highly recommended.
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), December 7, 2015
1st try for oil change I was told it would be one hour and a half before they could get to me
2nd try for oil change same story - wait for change would be one hour and a half
3rd trip to Moody's I left my car at 10:00 stating I would return around 1:00
I returned at 2:30 and had to wait until 3:15 for my car (Thursday)
I have had this car for ten years and every oil change has been at Moody's but this maybe my last one (Friday)
So disappointed!
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), December 6, 2015
Courteous service on a very busy holiday weekend.
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), November 29, 2015
My visit with Moody's was good as always. Employees are very kind and courteous.
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), November 25, 2015
Helpful
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), November 23, 2015
Service was performed as advertised and on time. Thank you to all and Happy Thanksgiving.
Dave
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), November 19, 2015
I was given a quote for all the work that needed to be done, parts labor and everything. I also left my car over night to have the parts ordered and the work done the next day. I took off work, arranged a ride and when I called, I was notified that none of the work had been done. Not only had the work not been done, the parts had not been ordered. So I was docked pay at work and still had no car. Finally, day 3 of this experience, I picked up my car and paid 300$ more than I was quoted. The communication at moodys needs to change. Horrible experience.
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), November 14, 2015
Honest group, won't take my car anywhere else
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), November 8, 2015
Excellent as always.
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), November 5, 2015
Went for an oil change service was outstanding, wait time very reasonable as was price!!!
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), November 4, 2015
Everyone was very friendly and professional as I went in for an oil change.
They absoulely took care of me in a timely manner and I was able to go on about my day.
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), November 3, 2015
I went for a oil change, tires rotated and check slow leak in front, passenger tire. I arrived at 7:10am and at 8:30am, I asked how much longer it would be as I've waited for work done before and it's never taken this long. The guy couldn't find my car in the rotation because my completed ticket was in the basket and my car had been done for I don't know how long.!!!!!!! Now I understand stand things happen and confusion can occur. But when I said I've been waiting for almost 1.5 hours - he never once offered an apology of any kind and that's really all it would have taken for me to say "okay, I get it - things happen". Since he offered no apology I have decide I won't be opening my wallet in the future. If I'm not appreciated as a customer and not worth a simple short apology - there are plenty other places I can go and that's what I plan on doing in the future.
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), November 3, 2015
The folks at Moody tire Are the best in Customer satisfaction & Quality Service
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), October 31, 2015
The person who waited on me was extremely helpful. He understood my Robles an worked to solve it without trying to sell me more than I needed.
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), October 28, 2015
My reviews are always complimentary when Service is good. Today was not the case at this repair shop. I was told the day before to arrive Saturday, at 6:30 for quicker in and out service instead of having the work done that evening.. (2 hour estimate that evening) I arrived at 6:35 Saturday AM for a warranty tire exchange on two tires. I was #5 in the door for repairs. Not all were there for tire service. I did not get checked out until 8:50. Little over 2 hour wait. Simply stated this facility did not meet expectations. Given the traffic on this road and the slow service I now have received the last three times I have visited this shop, I will find service elsewhere.
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), October 27, 2015
Waited 3 1/2 hours for an oil change.
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), October 25, 2015
They continue to do an excellent job. In addition to great car service , I had lost a very special ring somewhere in my car and Jason found it by taking part of my car apart!!
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), October 24, 2015
I have been using Moody's since I moved to TN 25 years ago. They are a reliable, trustworthy service provider, and I know they aren't just trying to sell me a service. They are really concerned with doing the right thing. I am thrilled they're opening a second location in Brentwood with additional services. They are my #1 choice for any auto service.
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, Tennessee), October 23, 2015
they treat you well and do not try to sell a product or service you do not need
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), October 23, 2015
My tire blew as I came off the highway and these guys helped changed my tire when they weren't even open yet! Great service and great guys! I can't recommend highly enough!
Recommended? Yes |  by (TN), October 22, 2015
I use Moody's for my vehicle maintenance because I trust them to be honest about work needed/done.
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), October 20, 2015
There is no better place to meet your auto maintenance/service needs in the Nashville area. Fair pricing, honest appraisals, and great service are the norm.
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), October 20, 2015
As always, well done! Very pleased. I'll be back.
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), October 18, 2015
I have used Moody's service for years and appreciate the honesty and courtesy given.
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), October 17, 2015
I've never had a bad experience. Thanks.
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), October 17, 2015
Always friendly, fast and sufficient!
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), October 16, 2015
I have used their services for 5 years. When I moved to Hermitage, TN I still drive to Franklin, TN to have them work on my Toyoto Sienna mini van. Although they do not have appointment times their first come, first serve basis is always a reasonable wait time. Personable work environment and comfortable waiting area. Patricia Cook-Salinas
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), October 12, 2015
Unhappy! Your rep told me I needed to replace my air filter. 4 months ago you replaced my air filter. When I told him that. He said he wasn't aware of it.
You have been servicing my car since 2006. You never told me I needed to replace my air filter in all this time. Now all of a sudden I need to replace twice in 4 months.
Finally, I noticed some changes in your store. Personnel arguing with each other, when I entered the store there was no one at the counter for over 5 minutes, one garage person complaining he had no help and since they were short handed it will take awhile for service. It took me 2 hours to get my oil change and tire rotation.
I am not certain I will return for service.
Mr. Moody thanks for your service to date.
Bill kennedy
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), October 9, 2015
A busy place but very good service.;
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), October 8, 2015
My family has done business with Moody's for 60 years. They have always provided the best service for any repair/tire situation. While I was deployed to Afghanistan, I was comforted to know the Moody Team/Family would care for my girls like their own family. Bill Marley
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), October 7, 2015
Professional, friendly, and trustworthy! What more can you ask!!
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), October 7, 2015
Good service as usual
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), October 3, 2015
I have been going to Moody's for many years and I will continue to be a loyal patron.
They offer professional service with integrity as well as personal considerations to a persons needs and financial limitations.
Moody's goes above and beyond the "normal" range of service!
Thank you, Moody's!
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), October 1, 2015
5 STARS .......NO COMPLAINTS.. ANSWERED ALL MY QUESTIONS...100s OF YEARS OF KNOWLEDGE....ONLY WISH THEY OPENED AT 5 AM LIKE THE GOOD OLE DAYS.....
My pappy said
"Son, you're gonna drive me to drinkin'
If you don't stop drivin' that Hot Rod Lincoln"
- Hot Rod Lincoln Lyrics | MetroLyrics
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), September 30, 2015
Always great service.
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), September 28, 2015
This company has kept my cars running for over 30 years! They ARE HONEST!!!! How rare!
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), September 28, 2015
You had to send for my tires, this Moody's, you always have what I need.
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), September 27, 2015
As is true with every visit since 1991, Moody's is the best! I never worry about or question anything they do or recommend. To say they are the most trustworthy business around is an understatement.
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), September 26, 2015
Work that I requested when I came in was not done the first time. After coming to pick up my car I found out that the main work that I came in for was not done and had to leave the car and again so that it could be done. This was very frustrating.
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), September 25, 2015
Great Service.
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), September 24, 2015
Service was slow on Saturday. I saw a friend there on Saturday and she felt that things were slow too.
Also, I was charged for a tire repair, but was given no prior notice or information about it.
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), September 21, 2015
Tractor tire was fast and got me back in the field working.
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), September 21, 2015
Moody's has been the same forever. Quality service and excellent customer relations.
Jim June
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), September 21, 2015
Excellent service. Friendly people.
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), September 21, 2015
Always a good experience
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), September 19, 2015
I did get a little lost in the shuffle and was there a while but they comped be the alignment. I always get good honest instruction from Moody's. love bringing my cars there and always will.
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), September 18, 2015
thanks for a great job. that is why I still do business with you after 57 years. b hargrove
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), September 18, 2015
Alway treated very nice. I can trust Moody's.
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), September 18, 2015
Your salesman Randy is always very helpful! After 35 years of being a customer Jin and his staff still makes feel like am part of their family. Its a great feeling.
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), September 17, 2015
Excellent and timely work!
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), September 17, 2015
Just fixed the problem, didn't try to sell us services we didn't need.
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), September 14, 2015
We have been customers for about 30 years. This particular visit was extremely important to me because my huge tractor tire had a long piece of wire in it; I needed the tractor fixed asap. As usual, you responded quickly, and your team did a great job as usual.
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), September 13, 2015
As always a pleasure to walk into Moody's! The customer service is top notch, employees are sweet,caring, helpful and go above and beyond to explain in detail everything being done. The staff is constant, same smiling faces everytime. I will not go anywhere else!! Thank you for doing such an amazing job!!
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), September 13, 2015
I have been dealing with Moody's for many years. My only complaint is that my last visit I was not notified when the brake service was completed and I had to keep my car there overnight.
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), September 13, 2015
Swift service
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), September 8, 2015
Always a professional quality experience. Nice folks with a servant attitude. I always appreciate Moody's service.
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), September 8, 2015
I brought my vehicle in for an oil change and a rear brake job which was recommended the last time I had the vehicle in at Moody's. When I came to pick up the vehicle they said that they had given me some bad information and that when checking I had 75% braking capacity on the front and 50% on the rear, so they did not do a brake job. While the information may have been somewhat confusing it shows the honesty in diagnosing any problems. I would think that other businesses may have just did the bake job and charged me for something I didn't need.
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), September 5, 2015
Fast and professional service, as always. Thanks for the help on short notice.
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), September 3, 2015
Took care of my tire needs. Explained what they recommended and why. My new tires and replaced bent wheel eliminated my problems. Now am enjoying a smooth quiet ride. For over 40 years Moody's has been my commercial, farm and personal tire service company. Good locally owned and operated business.
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), September 3, 2015
Always great service. Really appreciate how ya'll include tire rotation with oil changes. Thank you!
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), September 1, 2015
They have great ,honest service. I drive out of the way to go to their store.
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), September 1, 2015
Very timely oil change and purchase of 4 tires.
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), August 30, 2015
great service fair pricing
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), August 28, 2015
Great advice on new tires. Of course 4 tires and oil change always takes a while, but it's always worth it to go to Moody's.
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), August 28, 2015
All but one visit to Moody's has been brief and well done in terms of getting all the auto service done that they provide including alignment. My family have been taking cars to Moody's since I started driving, a long, long time ago.
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), August 28, 2015
Exactly the clear honest information I was looking for. I was trying to determine if I had a problem with my tires or with the car itself. Their diagnosis was spot on and resolved a dilemma missed by one car shop and two tire shops.
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), August 28, 2015
Great service did not have to be home for the work to be done. Thanks I will definitely use Moody's in the future and will refer friends to Moody's.
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), August 27, 2015
Great service and they squeezed me in even though I did not have an appointment. I will be back again!
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), August 26, 2015
The guys at Moody's Tire always do a great job when working on my vehicle. They work efficiently and have a friendly staff, I highly recommend Moody's Tire and Auto Service!!
Recommended? Yes |  by (Hermitage, TN), August 25, 2015
The service tech did an outstanding job in finding and recommending the correct action to take to locate and fix a slow leak and low tire pressure warning on my Explorer. Great job !
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), August 23, 2015
Had an oil change. It was done in under 30 minutes. The staff at Moody's is always professional and very courteous. Thank you!
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), August 21, 2015
Always friendly. They check for other services that may be needed, like my air and cabin filters needed to be changed and they brought it to my attention.
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), August 20, 2015
Work was done very quickly. Personnel are friendly and helpful.
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), August 19, 2015
Always happy with the service received.
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), August 17, 2015
Moody's is the best! Despite being very busy, they were able to work us in and repair our tire. Plus, they have always been very active in supporting our community.
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), August 16, 2015
Tried to sell me car parts I did not need, Didnot check needed liquids!
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), August 10, 2015
service is quick and reliable
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), August 10, 2015
Great service as usual!
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), August 10, 2015
Great group! Locally owned and customer friendly
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 8, 2015
Always good service. Takes a while to get it done, but you all were busy. One complaint; it was probably 90 degrees in the waiting area. Hope yall get that fixed for your guys and customers. Be back in a few months.
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), August 7, 2015
I have been having my car serviced here for years and have always been pleased with their service. They are very professional and trustworthy in the advice they give regarding service needs for your automobile.
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 6, 2015
Always a great experience with the guys at Moody's.
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), August 5, 2015
I have always received really good service every time that I have brought my car in for service. They are good about checking to see if there are any additional problems with your car and will show you the reason for them bringing it to your attention.
I have always been very pleased with their service and honesty. They are very professional.
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), August 4, 2015
I have been a customer for around 15+ years. I trust Jim Moody. I trust Randy Hunt. I am always told the truth about what my vehicle's needs are.
I will keep coming back.
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), August 3, 2015
Went in for oil change and tire rotation.Tech came out to show me my dirty air filter and to say with my mileage he suggested I have my fuel injectors cleaned.After a short conversation told him to do it.Did not have a air filter to fit my car.While sitting there I noticed this tech come out and give this same spill to 3 or 4 other women .So $165 and 2 and 1/2 hours later finally on my way!! Not so fast just up the road my car started missing like it was going to quit.I turned around went back guy came out check code said cylinder 4 miss fired...ok...?? Put up the hood and discovered the tech had not closed the compartment that houses the air filter!!!
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), August 1, 2015
I always receive excellent service at Moody's. They are very helpful and I feel like I'm getting a fair price. No need to shop around! Definitely will be back!
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), August 1, 2015
My car was sitting in the parking lot of my place of employment with a flat tire. When I told my co-worker that I had to call a tow truck due to the flat tire, she told me that Moody's offered a service where they would fix the car on sight! I promptly called Moody's and spoke with Jimmy and within an hour a young man that was both courteous and professional showed up and fixed the tire! Moody's saved me both time and money! Thank you!
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), July 31, 2015
I have gone to Moody's for years. We get personal service that is efficient and honest. This time was unusually quick. Don't intend to go anywhere else.
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), July 30, 2015
i always appreciate the service of your shop...Randy is always helpful and responsive at the counter...the wait time is reasonable and the car is always as clean as i brought it when i leave..thanks for being here
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), July 30, 2015
As always, had a great experience at Moody's.
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), July 27, 2015
I took our 2010 Chrysler Town & Country minivan in for an oil change and tire rotation.
When they checked the car, they found that two tires should be replaced. I took their recommendation and purchased the tires.
I go to Moody's Tire because I trust them and I want automotive service from a place that will not just do what I ask but to also determine what else needs to be done to maintain the car in serviceable and safe condition.
I have been taking our cars to Moody's tire for 10+ years.
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), July 27, 2015
Was good. Everybody very nice and helpful.
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), July 26, 2015
The Moody's have been taking care of my familie's cars and trucks since 1964. I think we are onto something great......
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), July 26, 2015
3rd time in today for repairing front brakes. Dropped off at 8:00 AM and return around 1:00. Took 30 minutes to find my car only to find out the brakes had not been addressed, but told they had changed the oil and rotated the tires. I had asked for these services as well since there, but the problem is that the old sticker is on the windshield. Cannot determine if it was changed or not unfortunately.
I paid $427 for a front brake job in June and have taken back twice yet still have the same problem. Loyal customer since moving to Franklin in 2001, but over the last two years have had several issues. We are done and I still need to address my front brakes and I guess an oil change!
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklint, TN), July 23, 2015
I was in and out within the hour! Always great service!!
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), July 22, 2015
Excellent service, as expected.
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), July 21, 2015
I have a concern. For the past three times I have had my car worked on the service guy has not removed the floor paper and have left the mirrow number tag on the car when I was ready to drive out. Also this time when I started to put my hands on the sterring wheel I noticed it was covered in black greese. So I took kleenex and wiped if off as best I could. When I got home I took cleaner and towel and got it clean. I guess I feel your guys that are doing oil change and rotation are just getting a bit sloppy and not taking care of your customers. I was there last Friday, July 17 in the am.
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), July 19, 2015
Well, for the first time in at least coming there for over 30 years, I was disappointed. I brought my daughter's car in and bought tires and asked them to do a front in alignment and check out a popping sound in the front. They couldn't get to the alignment because someone was out that day. That was ok. They forgot to check the moose though. Extremely nice, tthey said come back for the alignment and would get a discount. Came back ask for alignment and to really check the popping. E we going on a long trip and my daughter was very concerned. Got the alignment but forgot to check the popping sound. My daughter was angry with me. I stood up for how I have always trusted, but she said she will go elsewhere next time. Sorry. I will still use Moody's, but not her.
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), July 18, 2015
Excellent & honest -- refreshing in today's world. Please keep reinforcing wonderful values in your team. Thank you!
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), July 17, 2015
Excellent & honest -- refreshing in today's world. Please keep reinforcing wonderful values in your team. Thank you!
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), July 17, 2015
We are always pleased with the service that we get at Moody's.They are usually very busy but take the time to give you first class service. We are confident
that we can trust them to tell us when we truly need
a service and give us the best value for our money.
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), July 13, 2015
Prompt service on an oil change and tire rotate. Have used Moody's Tire & Auto for 10+ years for tire & suspension service, & oil changes - very satisfied with them.
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), July 11, 2015
Battery needed And they got us right in. Great service as always. Moody's is the best! I trust them with all of our vehicles.
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), July 11, 2015
Jimmy called to let me know that my son's truck needed new tires and had a brake issue. The brake repairs were made and the new tires were installed, giving me a sense of security that my kids are protected as they drive. It makes me comfortable to know as Franklin grows we still have the "family service" that has been at Moody's since I started using them over 40 years ago.
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), July 11, 2015
usual good service.
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), July 10, 2015
Moody's had been taking care of my car and my family's cars for over 20 years. They always do an amazing job, and this time was no different. I appreciate that I know I will never be sold something I don't need, that detailed care is taken with the work, and they always take care of everything I need. They take great care of their customers and are always very considerate of your financial and time needs.
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), July 10, 2015
I just went in for a tire rotation and the team was quick and pleasant. Thanks.
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), July 8, 2015
As always Moody's goes above and beyond what is expected for their customers!
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), July 5, 2015
Returned vehicle to shop to have car cleaned. Oil cap left off after oil change. Randy was very nice and Pete cleaned the car very well. Wish my garage floor wasn't coated with oil. Had Ralph test drive car to identify thumping noise above 55mph. Recommendation was need new tires. Purchased 4 new tires and noise remained. Turns out the noise was caused by a loose bumper. I just keep telling myself I needed new tires too.
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), July 4, 2015
great service as usually
Recommended? Yes |  by , July 4, 2015
Always a job well done, friendly and caring employees.
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), July 4, 2015
great service as usually
Recommended? Yes |  by (Franklin, TN), July 4, 2015
Been using Moody's all my life. Great place and very friendly people. Thanks, Jimmy for carrying on the family tradition.
Recommended? Yes |  by , July 3, 2015
Very pleased with service
Recommended? Yes |  by , July 1, 2015
Good job, 2 1/2 hours for tire balancing was a bit long, but maybe not on a Saturday
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 29, 2015
immediate greeting from the staff. very polite and got the service ticket written up promptly.
was very pleased with the service. honest and trustworthy,
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 29, 2015
Above and beyond customer service.
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 26, 2015
As usual, service was efficient. And everyone we dealt with was so pleasant to work with.
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 25, 2015
I have always done business with Moody's since I bought my first car in 1967 and have always felt that they were fair with me, but now I'm not so sure. The last time I brought my car in for an oil change I was charged $88.00 and change. When my husband brought it in last week, he paid $77 and change. Why? I have been told that companies charge women more than men because they think we just don't know any better. I might need to rethink about where I do business.
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 24, 2015
Continues great service and recommendations for future services.
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 23, 2015
They were super fast and went the extra mile to take care of my Granddaughters car and performed extra services at no charge (inspections, rotating). Quite impressed.
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 23, 2015
Took in minivan for service before long road trip. My tires were rotated but now it's pulling a lot to the write. Had to drive to New York city with it pulling.
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 21, 2015
Very timely alignment.
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 20, 2015
Always Kind and Courteous but still unable to spell my name after 20 years
LOL No problem even some of relatives can't spell or pronounce it.!
Great job as usual!
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 20, 2015
Great service as usual. Will be in to purchase 4 tires for my car in a couple of weeks.
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 19, 2015
Timely, great service
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 17, 2015
great as usual...thanks for taking care of my daughter
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 16, 2015
These guys always do a great job, prices are reasonable and they're nice on top of everything else. Never had a problem with them and if they can't fit me in they always recommend a competitor that will do a good job for me. I like it that they're open on Saturday mornings, too
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 16, 2015
Reliable, dependable, timely... Every time!
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 14, 2015
I am never treated like a woman who is ignorant about cars. They are very thorough explaining what I have asked about. They then present what they could do, no pressure, and leave the decision up to me. If I choose not at this time, they thank me for my business. And ask if there is anything else they can help me with.
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 11, 2015
Another thorough oil change. Fast and reasonable price
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 11, 2015
great service
thank you
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 10, 2015
Good service
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 10, 2015
Efficient and quick service...Thank You!
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 7, 2015
You were clear about the work that needed to be done and did a great job keeping up informed of when the car would be ready
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 7, 2015
I am a long time Moody's customer and only have good things to say about them. The service is first class and I have never been disappointed in either their service of my car or the tires I have purchased from them. I highly recommend them.
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 7, 2015
A little bit of a cluster when we went to pick up the car. I received a call from one person that my son's car needed tires. I gave the go ahead. However, when another person called to say it was ready, he told me that the car needed tires. Long story short, the new tires were on the car but we had to wait top get the bill straightened out since the tires were not added.
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 6, 2015
Great service and honest evaluation from personnel. Instead of saying I needed tires, they felt I can go another 4-5 thousand miles to evaluate. Waited a little long for oil change (1.75 hrs).
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 6, 2015
I always have an excellent experience at Moody's, and this was no exception. I knew I needed tires and an alignment, but thought I might need some additional work done as well (which was going to be quite expensive), so I asked them to check it out. After examining and driving the car, they called and let me know that they didn't think I needed to have that additional work done. When does a mechanic ever tell you something like that? This is the type of service (not to mention the great work they do) that keeps me coming back
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 5, 2015
Service was quick and professional.
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 3, 2015
Great service! A little bit of a mix up on my tires but it was taken care of!
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 3, 2015
Always a good experience with Moody's. I can trust them to be honest about the work that needs to be done to my car.
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 1, 2015
Quick and efficient service. That's why I continue to use Moody's.
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 1, 2015
Fast, reliable, friendly and always honest!
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 31, 2015
Love these guys!
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 31, 2015
Took care of my tire needs. Very professional, yet with the "old time Franklin" friendliness that we appreciate.
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 30, 2015
Efficient and reliable.
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 29, 2015
I liked this place even let me bring my dog in . Will be back thanks
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 26, 2015
excellent service as always. great staff
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 24, 2015
Customer service was not at the high level we have become accustomed to over the years. My wife brought one of our cars in for service and was asked the usual as to if the account was under my name. She said yes, but was not addressed as Mrs. xxx when the car was ready. In fact she was just left having to ask if the car was ready when another customer service person only called out my name. There was another person there with the same 1st name and she was never asked. This is the 2nd time this has occurred now and it's not how things used to be. The actual service of the car was fine, it's just how she was treated that I'm not pleased with. I think regardless of who the account name is under the name of the person bringing in the vehicle should be marked on the paperwork.
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 21, 2015
It is good to be able to have my car serviced and feel confidence in the quality of care my car is receiving. I have taken my car to Moody's for many, many years and will continue to do so because of the trust I have in the Moody name.
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 21, 2015
As always the service was quick and painless! The staff is friendly and the price is right!
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 20, 2015
As always excellent and friendly service
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 18, 2015
Arrived Saturday at 7a for oil change and took 2 hours. Should have got there at 630!! Thx
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 18, 2015
Every one loves Moody's
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 17, 2015
Brought my car in for an oil change and tire rotation and it was completed in about 30 minutes, We always use Moody's because they are quick, accurate and honest.
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 17, 2015
Professional, knowledgeable, efficient, based on 30 plus years of experience with Moody's service and tire purchases.
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 17, 2015
Always excellent service
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 16, 2015
I always like going to Moody's but the wait this time for an oil change (1.5 hours) was just too long. I will continue to go to Moodys for tire needs but probably not for oil changes.
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 16, 2015
I took my 2010 Tundra truck in for a brake estimate and they were $400 cheaper than a nearby competitor in Franklin. I rather not mention who. Two weeks later I took my 2004 Titan in for a brake estimate and they were $1200 cheaper than that same competitor. They earned my business. I feel I can trust them.
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 19, 2014
When it comes to auto repair, Moody's is the place to go. They are a reputable group and they stand behind their work.
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 19, 2014